mopapitch.blogg.se

Darktable mac m1
Darktable mac m1












I contribute to darktable and I do so in order to improve an application that I like to use. You continue to misunderstand how FOSS works and the motivations of the people involved in it. There is already a major problem in missing osx/windows developer resources …

darktable mac m1

Last, dt is basically a linux project, almost all people contributing use “linux only”. There is no need for a PR manager also, there have been many discussions in dt github issues leading to someone getting interested in something. So i can’t think of any - even excellent - argument in a dialog that would convince me into doing a lot of work. The question for is, do i want such a new machine? Personally not atm, if there is perfect linux support in a while - yes. I make my living from something else (intensive care medicine) and would not even be depending on someone buying me a new mac. But - i can speak only personally for me here - i have spent a lot of work on darktables features and bug fixing because a) i like to do so b) because i like to make dt even better than it is now and c) i might be interested in some special feature/option. There is not all all any hostility in anyone of darktable’s developers and contributers against mac or anything.

darktable mac m1

I don’t accept the way things are and think there are always solutions that can be achieved through dialog.














Darktable mac m1